PORK STIR FRY WITH BROCCOLI AND OYSTER SAUCE | MaykExplores

I love eating alot (but not getting too fat, LOL) and yet I don’t even know how to cook food. Just those basic dishes like frying, boiling, those usual and instant preparation.

Today, I cook a stir fry pork ala oyster sauce with some broccoli. It seems like this is a Chinese style dish but common to all. Take note that this dish is my very first time to cook and seems like I perfectly get the tenderness of the meat and its taste. Perfect!

I am supposed to use soda to evenly cook and make the meat tender but the pork is naturally producing oil so I suggest not to add like.

INGREDIENTS

  • Half kilo pork meat
  • 70g Oyster Sauce
  • Medium size broccoli
  • 40ml cooking oil
  • Pinch of ground black pepper
  • Garlic chopped thinly
  • Onions
  • Ginger (minced)

PROCEDURE

  1. Prepare all the ingredients and make sure the meat is sliced into thin pieces.
  2. Saute ginger, garlic, and onions in a medium heat pan or wok.
  3. After 2 minutes, add the sliced pork and stir fry until it gets brown and tender.
  4. Add the oyster sauce and let it cook for 2 minutes.
  5. Add broccoli and let it cook for 1 minute.
  6. Serve hot for 2 to 3 persons.

TIPS: As added option, you can simply add slice mushroom before putting the oyster sauce. Sprinkle some sesame seeds before serving.

There you go! Try at the comfort of your home during this trying times. I realized that maybe everyone has really the skills to cook but of course in order for you to do that, there must be a determination and a little research on YouTube like what I did. The art of plating is also a factor and soon I will be working on it. Stay focus, one at a time. Now, I am literally exploring not just travelling the astounding geographic location of the Philippines but also a sort of cooking. Keepsafe mga daBest!

Published by MaykExplores

adventure Mayk all set for travel, food, and anything under the sun. I write and photograph moment whatever interests me around. I travel once in a while and eat most of the time. Let's connect in IG @maykexplores

Leave a comment